Recipes

No Churn Basic Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe


icecream2

Thank you Martha Stewart for teaching me how to make ice cream without an ice cream machine! It takes only four ingredients and 6 hours of patience (waiting for it in the freezer).

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp bourbon whiskey

Directions:

  • Stir together the sweetened condensed milk, vanilla and bourbon in a large bowl
  • In a separate bowl, whisk the heavy cream until stiff peaks form
  • Fold the whipped heavy cream into the condensed milk mixture
  • Pour into a loaf pan, put into the freezer and freeze for at least 6 hours

I added raisins to my ice cream before I froze it- (I really love vanilla raisin ice cream from Estonia) trying my best to imitate one of my favorite childhood treats!

Leave a comment